The Vicissitones play space age surf and spy music, with a hint of lounge sleaze. The songs evoke a time when the hipsters knew that the instrumental B-side was the one to start with.


The Vicissitones are:

Brent Truex - Guitar
Nick Stiverson - Guitar
Evan Pratt - Saxophone
Jerry Hancock- Bass
Mark Gardner - Drums
Spahn Ranch
Spahn Ranch Dressing Room
Amnesia Bay
Amnesia Bay
Summer Jam
Summer Jam


Antman Stomp
Antman Stomp
Batmannish Boy Robin
Batmannish Boy Robin
Repo Man
Repo Man
Monsters from the Id (Live at the Maidstone Theatre)
Ypsi Ale House, 2019.
Wqaterhill Music Festival, 2018. Photo credit: Dave
Maidstone Theatre, 2018. Photo credit: Holly Gardner
Maidstone Theatre, 2018. Photo credit: Holly Gardner
Maidstone Theatre, 2018. Photo credit: Holly Gardner
Encore Records, 2018. Photo credit: Megan Rim
Encore Records, 2018. Photo credit: Beth
Encore Records, 2018. Photo credit: Stella Magdalen
Lo-Fi
220 S Main Street
Ann Arbor, MI
Friday, August 9, 2019
Doors at 7 PM
Past Shows...
Encore Records
427 East Liberty Street
Ann Arbor, MI
Saturday, February 3, 2018
8 PM
The Maidstone Theatre
1425 Ecorse Road
Ypsilanti, MI
Saturday, March 3, 2018
8 PM
The Vault of Midnight
Free Comic Book Day
219 S Main St
Ann Arbor, MI
Saturday, May 5, 2018
Time 4:00 PM
Water Hill Music Fest
611 Hiscock
Ann Arbor, MI
Sunday, May 6, 2018
4:30 PM
The Ton-Up Motorcycle and Music Festival
Corner Brewery
720 Norris Street
Ypsilanti, MI
Sunday, August 12, 2018
12:00 PM
The Tap Room
First Fridays Ypsilanti
201 W Michigan Ave
Ypsilanti, MI
Friday, September 7, 2018
9 PM
Encore Records
427 East Liberty Street
Ann Arbor, MI
Thursday, September 20, 2018
8 PM
Ypsi Ale House
124 Pearl Street
Ypsilanti, MI
Tuesday, January 22, 2019
7:00 PM
Lo-Fi
220 S Main Street
Ann Arbor, MI
Saturday, February 16, 2019
Doors at 7 PM
The Blind Pig
208 S First Street
Ann Arbor, MI
Wednesday, February 27, 2019
Doors at 8 PM
The Tap Room
201 W Michigan Ave
Ypsilanti, MI
Friday, March 29, 2019
8 PM
Ziggy's
206 W Michigan Ave
Ypsilanti, MI
Friday, April 26, 2019
7 PM
The Vault of Midnight
Free Comic Book Day
219 S Main St
Ann Arbor, MI
Saturday, May 4, 2019
4 PM
Tios
Cinco de Mayo
401 E Liberty St
Ann Arbor, MI
Sunday, May 5, 2019
6:30 PM
Bloomfest
Main Street at Liberty Street
Ann Arbor, MI
Saturday, May 11, 2019
11:00 AM
Ziggy's
206 W Michigan Ave
Ypsilanti, MI
Friday, May 17, 2019
8:00 PM
Ypsi Ale House
124 Pearl Street
Ypsilanti, MI
Wednesday, June 5, 2019
7:00 PM
Mayor's Green Fair
Corner of Main Street and Liberty Street
Ann Arbor, MI
Friday, June 14, 2019
2:00 PM
Beer Grotto
303 S Ashley St
Ann Arbor, MI
Thursday, July 11, 2019
6:00 PM